Last day alive

Think back to the 1st time you saw your mate – remember the excitement, the anticipation of seeing them. The pain of when you parted ways…the long hours till you saw them again? I remember when I was 14 I was home-schooled and my little sister was still in public school and she would ride the bus home each day…my one true love was also on that bus 🙂 so I would gladly stand watch for my sister lol just so I could wave at my love. He was and still is my best friend and we are about to celebrate our 25 year anniversary. Sometimes I feel like I take him for granted though. After finishing my book I started yesterday “Wedding Wish” where the husband has amnesia I realize again how precious EVERY day is and we should cherish each day as if it’s our last. If I knew that today was my last day to spend with him I wouldn’t want him out of my sight and I would think carefully about how I spoke to him. I would treat him like the king he is. I have been truly blessed with good man. He is always there for me….I am not saying it’s been a bed of roses but the good far outweighs the bad.  You know the old saying “You don’t know what you got till you lose it” is sad but true. I remember reading a couple of quotes “give me flowers while I am alive” and “come visit me while I can enjoy it”  Show your mate and your family (while you can) that you truly love them and don’t ever want to lose them.

1 Comment

  1. kzackuslheureux

    I blogged a post very similar just days ago, about appreciating your mate, because you might just lose them if you don’t. I gave it the contradictory label “The Secret To A Great Divorce.” Bless you for knowing what you have and valuing it!

Leave a Reply

