Can I Be A Better Wife!

I have been happily married to my one and only husband – 25 years as of tomorrow March 14, 2012

A friend of mine loaned me a book about a couple of months ago that really gave me some insight on how my marriage could be even better….my goal is to share with you my discoveries.

It’s not my desire to be well known or to be at the top of the google list but it is in hopes of helping someone save their own marriage or just some words of encouragement.

My husband was laid off work last year and started his dream job of working from home…. I myself am finding it hard to adjust to having him here 24/7 nearly.  I do work outside the home as a caregiver and when I come home in the morning I miss my “ME” time at HOME by myself lol. I have learned to adjust to having him here and realize I have a GREAT life. We are not wealthy by no means in worldly goods but we are rich in our love for each other and our 4 children and 1 son-in-law as of now 🙂  I know I cannot be the “perfect mom or wife” even though my family tells me I am but we all have our grumpy days….we are taught love one another even we are unlovable.

I read that The average person thinks over 40,000 thoughts daily. The heart is filled with those thoughts, and it is out of that reservoir of thoughts that the mouth speaks words of praise or bitterness. So I need to bite my tongue more often

Love is an emotion of personal attachment and strong affection.

Leave a comment